Skip to main content
Tulane Home
Close

The Office of Undergraduate Admission will be able to host a limited number of visitors on campus in a very limited capacity beginning Tuesday, May 26. Click here for information. For Juniors: Tulane to go test optional for the 2020-2021 academic year. Learn more.

custom css-js - global

Tulane Global Ambassadors

Below is just a small group of international and U.S. students at Tulane who are actively engaged with our international community. These Global Ambassadors are more than happy to discuss aspects of Tulane with you, as well as their adjustment to making our unique campus and city home.

Each student has listed topics that most interest them, as well as their hometown. Please get in touch with any and all of them for their personal perspectives on Tulane.  

Xin Dong
Beijing, China
Xin Dong

Major: Marketing
Minor: Management
Languages Spoken: Mandarin, French, English
Class of 2021
xdong1@tulane.edu

Sofia Gomez Alonso
Bogotá Colombia
Sofia Gomez Alonso

Majors: Political Science, Communication
Minor: Philosophy
Languages Spoken: Spanish, English
Class of 2023
sgomez7@tulane.edu

Clairce Castillo Lopez
San Jose, Costa Rica
Clairce Castillo Lopez

Majors: Digital Media Production & Environmental Studies
Languages Spoken: Spanish, Portuguese, English
Class of 2022
ccastillo@tulane.edu

Amanda Bond
Kingston, Jamaica
Amanda Bond

Majors: Architecture
Class of 2023/24
abond2@tulane.edu

Sarah Yaghi
Beirut, Lebanon
Sarah Yaghi

Majors: Cell and Molecular Biology, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Minor: German
Languages Spoken: French, Arabic, German, English
Class of 2021
syaghi@tulane.edu

Sarah Frances
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Sarah Frances

Major: Public Health (Pre-Med)
Minor: SLAMM (School of Liberal Arts Management Minor)
Languages Spoken: French, English, Italian, Spanish
Class of 2023
sfrances@tulane.edu

Leticia Ferreira Nakatani
São Paulo, Brazil
Tulane University Global Ambassadors

Major: Neuroscience
Languages Spoken: Portuguese, German, English, Spanish
Class of 2021
lnakatani@tulane.edu

Valeria Gonzalez
Quito, Ecuador
Tulane University Global Ambassadors

Major: Undecided Business
Languages Spoken: Spanish, English
Class of 2021
vgonzalez@tulane.edu

Ana Soeters
São Paulo, Brazil
Ana Soeters

Major: Political Science (International Relations)
Minor: SLAMM (School of Liberal Arts Management Minor)
Languages Spoken: Portuguese, English, Dutch, French, Spanish
Class of 2023
asoeters@tulane.edu

Cathleen Kuo
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Tulane University Global Ambassadors

Majors: Biomedical Engineering
Languages Spoken: Chinese, English, Taiwanese
Class of 2021
ckuo3@tulane.edu

Isa Verbena Valle
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Isa Verbena Valle

Majors: Marketing, Communication
Minor: Management
Languages Spoken: English, Intermediate Russian
Class of 2022
mverbena@tulane.edu

Alejandra Gonzalez Vargas
Monterrey, Mexico
Alejandra Gonzalez Vargas

Majors: Anthropology, Management
Languages Spoken: Spanish, English, French, German, some Arabic
Class of 2020
agonza2@tulane.edu

Zekun Wu
Shangrao, China
Tulane University Global Ambassadors

Majors: Finance, Marketing, Computer Science
Languages Spoken: Mandarin, English
Class of 2020
zwu13@tulane.edu

Cunkai "Leo" Zhu
Changzhou, Jiangsu Province, China
Cunkai "Leo" Zhu

Majors: Finance, Marketing
Languages Spoken: Spanish, English
Class of 2023
czhu2@tulane.edu

Pari Dhruva
Mumbai, India
Tulane University Global Ambassadors

Majors: Cellular & Molecular Biology, Marketing
Languages Spoken: English, Hindi, Gujurati
Class of 2021
pdhruva@tulane.edu

Pritika Sharma
New Delhi, India
Tulane University Global Ambassadors

Majors: Anthropology, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Minor: International Development
Languages Spoken: English, Hindi, French, Punjabi, Urdu
Class of 2020
psharma@tulane.edu

Charles Copetas
Paris, France
Tulane University Global Ambassadors

Major: Linguistics
Minor: Spanish
Languages Spoken: French, English
Class of 2020
ccopetas@tulane.edu

Koustubh Pareek
Sikar, Rajasthan, India
Koustubh Pareek

Majors: Mathematics, Economics
Languages Spoken: Chinese (native), Spanish (elementary), English
Class of 2022
kpareek@tulane.edu

Sally (Fang) Shi
Jiangsu, China
Sally (Fang) Shi

Major: Mathematics
Minor: Business, Economics
Languages Spoken: Mandarin, Korean, English
Class of 2022
fshi@tulane.edu

Derrick Shu
Shanghai, China
Tulane University Global Ambassadors

Major: Management
Minor: Marketing
Languages Spoken: English, Chinese, Japanese
Class of 2020
xshu@tulane.edu

Phuong (Suzy) Ho
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Tulane University Global Ambassadors

Major: Marketing
Languages Spoken: Vietnamese, English
Class of 2021
pho1@tulane.edu

Yi-Chieh Hsu
Taipei, Taiwan
Yi-Chieh Hsu

Majors: Finance, Political Science
Languages Spoken: Chinese, Taiwanese, English
Class of 2023
yhsu4@tulane.edu

Thanda Myo Win
Yangon, Myanmar
Tulane University Global Ambassadors

Major: Economics
Languages Spoken: Burmese, English
Class of 2020
twin@tulane.edu

Jose Moraes
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Jose Moraes

Major: Management (Business)
Minor: Finance
Languages Spoken: English, Hindi
Class of 2022
jmoraes@tulane.edu

Vincie Wang
Hong Kong and Shanghai, China
Vincie Wang

Majors: Economics, Psychology, Classical Studies
Languages Spoken: Cantonese, Mandarin, Spanish, English
Class of 2022
vwang1@tulane.edu

Deborah Berezdivin
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Deborah Berezdivin

Majors: Communication, Art History
Minor: Business
Languages Spoken: Spanish, English
Class of 2022
dberezdivin@tulane.edu

Jake Kovacs
London, England
Jake Kovacs

Majors: Finance, Economics
Languages Spoken: Portuguese, Spanish
Class of 2022
jkovacs4@tulane.edu