Tulane Global Ambassadors

Below is just a small group of international and U.S. students at Tulane who are actively engaged with our international community. These Global Ambassadors are more than happy to discuss aspects of life at Tulane and their adjustment to our unique city with you.

Each student has listed their academic interests and their hometown. Please get in touch with any and all of them for their personal perspectives on Tulane.  

  • Lekh Parekh
    Mumbai, India

    Major: Cellular and Molecular Biology
    Languages Spoken: English, Hindi, Gujarati, Marathi, French, Spanish (Elementary)
    Class of 2025
    lparekh@tulane.edu

  • Lijia Wei
    Xiamen, China
    Lijia Wei

    Majors: Psychology and Digital Media Practice
    Minor: Film
    Languages Spoken: Mandarin and English
    Class of 2025
    lwei1@tulane.edu

  • João Pedro Lacerda
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    Majors: Finance, Computer Science
    Languages Spoken: Portuguese, English
    Class of 2026
    jribeirodelacerda@tulane.edu

  • Wendy Yang
    Shijiazhuang, China

    Majors: Cell & Molecular Biology and Computer Science
    Minor: Economics
    Languages Spoken: Mandarin, English
    Class of 2024
    wyang8@tulane.edu

  • Bin Wang
    Wenzhou, China
    Bin Wang

    Majors: Finance
    Minor: Management
    Languages Spoken: Mandarin and English
    Class of 2026
    bwang16@tulane.edu

  • Eferoghene (Roghe) Okakuro
    Port Harcourt, Nigeria

    Major: Biomedical Engineering (Pre-Med Track)
    Minor: Economics
    Languages Spoken: English
    Class of 2024
    eokakuro@tulane.edu

  • Júlia Fontenele Romagnoli
    Brasília, Brazil

    Majors: Neuroscience, Psychology
    Languages Spoken: Portuguese, English
    Class of 2026
    jromagnoli@tulane.edu

  • Marley Assefa
    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
    Marley Assefa

    Majors: Biochemistry on the Pre-Medical Track
    Languages Spoken: Amharic and English
    Class of 2027
    massefa@tulane.edu

  • Amanda Bond
    Kingston, Jamaica

    Majors: Architecture
    Class of 2023/24
    abond2@tulane.edu

  • Misra Kosarsoy
    Istanbul, Turkey
    Misra Kosarsoy

    Major: Management
    Minor: Architecture
    Languages Spoken: Turkish, English
    Class of 2026
    mkosarsoy@tulane.edu

  • Ifeoma Osakwe
    Lagos, Nigeria

    Majors: Cell and Molecular Biology (Pre-Med Track)
    Minor: Health and Wellness
    Languages Spoken: English
    Class of 2025
    iosakwe@tulane.edu

  • Letitia (Siyu) Xiong
    Shenzhen, China

    Majors: Political Economy, Legal Studies in Business
    Minor: Philosophy
    Languages Spoken: Mandarin, English, French
    Class of 2025
    sxiong@tulane.edu

  • Harvey Xu
    Wuxi, China
    Harvey Xu

    Majors: Psychology
    Languages Spoken: Mandarin, Korean, and English
    Class of 2025
    sxu11@tulane.edu

  • Alejandra Siman
    San Pedro Sula, Honduras
    Alejandra Siman

    Majors: Chemical Engineering
    Minor: Mathematics and Environmental Earth Science
    Languages Spoken: Spanish and English
    Class of 2026
    asiman@tulane.edu

  • Kotoha Kudo
    Tokyo, Japan

    Majors: International Relations, Mathematics
    Minor: Chinese
    Languages Spoken: Japanese, Spanish, Portuguese, English
    Class of 2025
    kkudo@tulane.edu

  • Jason Chen
    Taipei, Taiwan
    Jason Chen

    Majors: Finance, Management, and Accounting
    Minor: Psychology and English
    Languages Spoken: Mandarin and English
    Class of 2025
    ychen80@tulane.edu

  • Jessie Ji
    Beijing, China
    Jessie Ji

    Majors: Psychology and Business Marketing
    Minor: Anthropology
    Languages Spoken: Mandarin and English
    Class of 2024
    yji4@tulane.edu

  • Ece Altan
    Instanbul, Turkey
    Ece Altan

    Majors: Psychology and Neuroscience
    Languages Spoken: Turkish and English
    Class of 2027
    aaltan@tulane.edu

  • Rishi Tekchandani
    Mumbai, India
    Rishi Tekchandani

    Majors: Economics, Finance and Management
    Minor: SLAM (Strategy, Leadership, Analytics Minor)
    Languages Spoken: Hindi and English
    Class of 2027
    rtekchandani@tulane.edu

  • Yang (Charlie) Chen
    Shanghai, China
    Yang (Charlie) Chen

    Majors: Marketing and Finance
    Languages Spoken: Mandarin and English
    Class of 2024
    ychen73@tulane.edu