Tulane Home Tulane Shield logo linking to site home page
Close

For Seniors: Tulane to go test optional another year (2022-2023 academic year): Learn more.

custom css-js - global

Tulane Global Ambassadors

Below is just a small group of international and U.S. students at Tulane who are actively engaged with our international community. These Global Ambassadors are more than happy to discuss aspects of Tulane with you, as well as their adjustment to making our unique campus and city home.

Each student has listed topics that most interest them, as well as their hometown. Please get in touch with any and all of them for their personal perspectives on Tulane.  

Ifeoma Osakwe
Lagos, Nigeria
Ifeoma Osakwe

Majors: Cell and Molecular Biology (Pre-Med Track)
Minor: Health and Wellness
Languages Spoken: English
Class of 2025
iosakwe@tulane.edu

Cunkai "Leo" Zhu
Changzhou, Jiangsu Province, China
Cunkai "Leo" Zhu

Majors: Finance, Marketing
Languages Spoken: Spanish, English
Class of 2023
czhu2@tulane.edu

Longling “Linda” Feng
Shanghai, China
Longling “Linda” Feng

Majors: Marketing, Management Languages Spoken: Mandarin, English Class of 2023 lfeng2@tulane.edu

Clairce Castillo Lopez
San Jose, Costa Rica
Clairce Castillo Lopez

Majors: Digital Media Production & Environmental Studies
Languages Spoken: Spanish, Portuguese, English
Class of 2022
ccastillo@tulane.edu

Kotoha Kudo
Tokyo, Japan
Kotoha Kudo

Majors: International Relations, Mathematics
Minor: Chinese
Languages Spoken: Japanese, Spanish, Portuguese, English
Class of 2025
kkudo@tulane.edu

Ana Soeters
São Paulo, Brazil
Ana Soeters

Major: Political Science (International Relations)
Minor: SLAMM (School of Liberal Arts Management Minor)
Languages Spoken: Portuguese, English, Dutch, French, Spanish
Class of 2023
asoeters@tulane.edu

Wendy Yang
Shijiazhuang, China
Wendy Yang

Majors: Cell & Molecular Biology and Computer Science
Minor: Economics
Languages Spoken: Mandarin, English
Class of 2024
wyang8@tulane.edu

Sofía Jaramillo
Bogotá, Colombia
Sofía Jaramillo

Majors: Environmental Studies, Economics
Minor: Psychology
Languages Spoken: English, Spanish
Class of 2025
sjaramillo1@tulane.edu

Jake Kovacs
London, England
Jake Kovacs

Majors: Finance, Economics
Languages Spoken: Portuguese, Spanish
Class of 2022
jkovacs4@tulane.edu

Jiahe (Jocelyn) Zhang
Wenzhou and Shanghai, China
Jiahe (Jocelyn) Zhang

Majors: Finance, Cell & Molecular Biology
Languages Spoken: Mandarin, English
Class of 2024
jzhang42@tulane.edu

Letitia (Siyu) Xiong
Shenzhen, China
Letitia (Siyu) Xiong

Majors: Political Economy, Legal Studies in Business
Minor: Philosophy
Languages Spoken: Mandarin, English, French
Class of 2025
sxiong@tulane.edu

Yi-Chieh Hsu
Taipei, Taiwan
Yi-Chieh Hsu

Majors: Finance, Political Science
Languages Spoken: Chinese, Taiwanese, English
Class of 2023
yhsu4@tulane.edu

Jingzhi Yang
Shanghai, China
Jingzhi Yang

Majors/Minors: Chemical Engineering, Computer Science, Chemistry, Math, Economics
Languages Spoken: Chinese, English
Class of 2023
jyang10@tulane.edu

Eferoghene (Roghe) Okakuro
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
Eferoghene (Roghe) Okakuro

Major: Biomedical Engineering (Pre-Med Track)
Minor: Economics
Languages Spoken: English
Class of 2024
eokakuro@tulane.edu

Sarah Frances
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Sarah Frances

Major: Public Health (Pre-Med)
Minor: SLAMM (School of Liberal Arts Management Minor)
Languages Spoken: French, English, Italian, Spanish
Class of 2023
sfrances@tulane.edu

Sofia Gomez Alonso
Bogotá Colombia
Sofia Gomez Alonso

Majors: Political Science, Communication
Minor: Philosophy
Languages Spoken: Spanish, English
Class of 2023
sgomez7@tulane.edu

Lekh Parekh
Mumbai, India
Lekh Parekh

Major: Cellular and Molecular Biology
Languages Spoken: English, Hindi, Gujarati, Marathi, French, Spanish (Elementary)
Class of 2025
lparekh@tulane.edu

Amanda Bond
Kingston, Jamaica
Amanda Bond

Majors: Architecture
Class of 2023/24
abond2@tulane.edu

Isa Verbena Valle
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Isa Verbena Valle

Majors: Marketing, Communication
Minor: Management
Languages Spoken: English, Intermediate Russian
Class of 2022
mverbena@tulane.edu

Koustubh Pareek
Sikar, Rajasthan, India
Koustubh Pareek

Majors: Mathematics, Economics
Languages Spoken: Chinese (native), Spanish (elementary), English
Class of 2022
kpareek@tulane.edu

Jose Moraes
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Jose Moraes

Major: Management (Business)
Minor: Finance
Languages Spoken: English, Spanish, Portuguese
Class of 2022
jmoraes@tulane.edu